Looking good while pregnant

How tricky is this!?!?! I’m trying to look ‘normal’ seeing that I’m walking like a duck that swallowed a soccer ball. It’s such a difficult time in your life to look ‘pretty’ and to feel pretty. Yes yes, I hear about the glow I’m suppose to have and it’s a special time and WHATEVS! I feel like an elephant and I at least need to look good to make up for the hormones, sore back, sore breasts, sore knees, sore bladder, sore body and and and.  And please don’t get me started on hair – that’s for another day!

Now the next question – did you see the price of maternity wear??? The shops are aware that you are going to only wear it for a few months MAX (unless you just decide to let go and stay in them??)

 

So what is the options?

* Wear and buy normal clothes, just a few sizes bigger? It sure sounds like a better deal than paying R500 for a pair of pants you will only wear a month…

* Go second hand. My favorite option. I discovered a few Facebook groups that sells second hand clothes / baby items. They are all in great condition and for less than half the price you get to look good.

* Look for specials. I found three amazing pants at Mr Price for less than R100 each. They are soooo comfy and I’m pretty sure I’ll be wearing them a while after the birth still. And when I don’t need them anymore, I’m going to sell them 🙂

* Think to yourself – ah well I’m only pregnant once, this is special and go wild! There are a few amazing boutiques in Port Elizabeth and their clothes are amazing. And like me, you can always sell it later again

 

Most importantly – dress in a way that makes you feel and look good. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

